Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Tony Robinson's Coast to Coast

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • Tony Robinson's Coast to Coast

Tony Robinson's Coast to Coast

Series 1

Quick Overview

Tony Robinson embarks on an epic coast to coast journey in this 6-part series, using Wainwright's book as his guide.

Regular Price: £19.99 Special Price: £17.99


More Info

Tony Robinson embarks on an epic coast to coast journey in the 6-part series following Alfred Wainwright’s book, A Coast to Coast Walk that traced a route from the West Coast of England to the East through the stunning scenery of three National parks, the Lake District, the Yorkshire Dales and the North Yorkshire Moors. It is regarded as one of the best walks in the world.

Now, with Wainwright’s book as his guide Tony Robinson is walking the 192 miles of this iconic walking route that winds its way from the ancient community of St Bees Head on the west coast across jaw-dropping countryside and picturesque villages, to the stunning seaside town of Robin Hood’s Bay on the east. Each episode will cover approximately 30 miles of brilliant British countryside. Along the way Tony will take in the astonishing scenery and absorb all the history, heritage and hospitality of the region.

Additional Information

Sub Name Series 1
Duration (mins) 270
Certificate E
No. of Discs 2
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Factual
Author Channel 5
Video No