Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.

0

A Family at War Complete Boxed Set

Click image to enlarge view

A Family at War Complete BS DVD

The Complete Boxed Set

Regular Price: £149.99 Special Price: £69.99

OR
Rating
8 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
As good today as ever Review by Rachel
Rating
I saw this series in England more than 40 years ago on BBC TV. I loved it then and I love it now. (Posted on 22/01/2018)
No subtitles Review by Del
Rating
I remember this as a very good series when originally shown.
I give it one star as it is not subtitled for the hard-of-hearing which spoils it for my family. (Posted on 09/12/2015)
Glorious Review by MargaretD
Rating
I've enjoyed hours just watching this series over again , like slipping back in time.. Its stories of war and the stresses and strains of family life and suffering.. the joys and the heartbreaks .. just wonderful viewing , (even the bits in black and white). (Posted on 02/11/2015)
Glorious Review by MargaretD
Rating
Just happy to sit and lose myself in a series I loved in the seventies.. The stories are poignant and a great observation of family life during the war, strained and broken at times.. A simply wonderful watch even after all these years.. (Posted on 02/11/2015)
I haven't had a chance to watch this yet and probably won't have the opportunity until the Fall. Review by Mozie
Rating
See above. I would like to comment on the service I received from Acorn. I ordered this DVD and it was done quickly and with a minimum of hassle. The DVD arrived within a few days of ordering (to Canada) and I was very impressed with the whole experience

(Posted on 31/03/2015)
wonderful Review by aussie
Rating
I am so happy finally having found this great series available on DVD. Am putting in my order very soon. Thank you. Hope too I will find the book somewhere. Any ideas? (Posted on 26/09/2010)
Great Review by Sami
Rating
It was marvelous to see it again. Will watch it again I know. Having lived through those times it was so - so- s- I cant express it. (Posted on 03/06/2009)
Great Review by Sami
Rating
I watched the original, and have watched this version and absolutely lost my self in it. Having lived through those years and pin point dates in the years that things happened to our family.. Will watch it through again I know. (Posted on 03/06/2009)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: A Family at War Complete BS DVD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating