Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Inspector Montalbano Collection 7

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • Inspector Montalbano Collection 7

Inspector Montalbano Collection 7

Collection 7

Quick Overview

Pre-Order Inspector Montalbano Collection 7 - Release Date 11th September

Regular Price: £24.99 Special Price: £9.99


More Info

Based on the bestselling crime novels of Andrea Camilleri, Inspector Montalbano is Sicily’s finest detective. Respected by the community and his subordinates, perhaps less so by his superiors, on an island where two major crime families are constantly battling for supremacy, the Inspector has his work cut out for him. Joined by his compatriots, Mimi, Fazio and Catarella, in these superb tales the Inspector investigates the delicate matter of the murder of a mature housewife and prostitute; a tale of corruption and murder that builds to a mud pyramid; the terrible truth that lies at the heart of a nest of vipers; and perhaps the most brutal murder he has ever encountered that, when the terrible truth surfaces, must be dealt with as per procedure. While his long-tested Livia waits patiently, inspiring and guiding him from time to time, Inspector Montalbano continues to battle the forces above and below him in search of truth, guilt and the punishment of those who most deserve it.

Episodes in this collection are:

A DELICATE MATTER (Una Facienda Delicata)

THE MUD PYRAMID (La Piramide di Fango)

A NEST OF VIPERS (Un Covo di Vipere)

AS PER PROCEDURE (Come Vuole la Prassi).

Filmed in Italian with English Subtitles.

DVD Extras : Includes Andrea Camilleri Biography and Picture Gallery.

Additional Information

Sub Name Collection 7
Duration (mins) 455
Certificate 12
No. of Discs 2
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Crime Drama
Author BBC
Video No