Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Hinterland Trilogy

Click image to enlarge view

Hinterland (WSL)


Quick Overview

All three series of Hinterland, the gripping detective drama series set in Aberystwyth against the backdrop of mountainous terrain, isolated farms and close-knit villages.

Regular Price: £44.99 Special Price: £31.99


More Info

Series 1
From the coastal lowlands to the mountainous hinterland, Aberystwyth is the setting for this 4 part drama series, as seen on S4C and the BBC. Into this remote corner of West Wales steps DCI Tom Mathias (Richard Harrington), a brilliant but troubled man, solving crimes in a town full of secrets as dark and destructive as his own.

Series 2
In this new series, Mathias is under pressure. Meg Mathias, his wife, has turned up in Aberystwyth, and he's under investigation by the IPCC following the death of Mari Davies. When a bus driver's body is found shot on an isolated mountainside, the investigation provides a welcome escape for DCI Mathias.

Series 3
After the dramatic climax of season 2, this series of Hinterland finds DCI Tom Mathias seeking to heal physical as well as psychological scars. The hideaway he'd found himself on the wild shores of Ceredigion has been destroyed and he has relocated to the heart of the seaside town of Aberstwyth. This new series sees Mathias thrown back into an old case that has intrigued him since his early days working in Aber, a case that threatens to drive an irreconcilable rift through the team. But while Mathias delves into the past his colleagues DS Sian Owens focuses on a current case, she's been tasked with discovering who burn down Mathias' home.

Additional Information

Sub Name Trilogy
Duration (mins) 1164
Certificate 15
No. of Discs 7
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Crime Drama
Author BBC
Video No