Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Great British Railway Journeys Series 9

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • Great British Railway Journeys Series 9

Great British Railway Journeys

Series 9

Quick Overview

The complete ninth series following Michael Portillo's travels across Britain armed with an Edwardian copy of Bradshaw's Railway Handbook.

Available to order today with free p&p! Release date 26th March 2018.

Regular Price: £29.99 Special Price: £27.99


More Info

This 3 DVD set features 15 episodes covering 3 different journeys:
Cromer to Brownsea Island
Whitland to The Lizard
Hull to Caernarfon

Passionate about trains, Michael Portillo continues to chart the great British romance with the railways in this phenomenally successful series. Steered by George Bradshaw's famous railway handbook, he retraces three journeys inspired by the Edwardian guide, witnessing what's changed and celebrating our love of the railways. Michael stops at some of Britain's most beautiful cities and secluded villages, meeting extraordinary people and hearing how their lives have been shaped by the railways.

This complete ninth series sees Michael following in the footsteps of King Edward VII, investigating London's newest rail tunnel, crossing the Solent with a ticket to Ryde, striking gold at the Royal Mint, discovering the departure point of Scott's ill-fated voyage to the Antarctic, uncovering the birthplace of British aviation and boldly going to the moon by way of the Cornish Riviera Express!

Additional Information

Sub Name Series 9
Duration (mins) 435
Certificate E
No. of Discs 3
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Factual
Author BBC
Video No