Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Inspector George Gently Series 8

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • Inspector George Gently Series 8

George Gently

Series 8

Quick Overview

Series 8 features the final two films of Inspector George Gently, starring Martin Shaw and Lee Ingleby.

Available to pre-order today with free p&p. Release date 6th November 2017!

Regular Price: £19.99 Special Price: £9.99


More Info

The final two films in the Inspector George Gently series are set in 1970, when there is great change in the air and the start of a new decade.

Episode 1 - Gently Liberated
Newcastle, 1970. When a body found in a chemical storage tank is identified as the victim (and late husband), of convicted killer Eve Liddell, DCI Gently controversially decides to re-investigate the eight year-old case. But DI Bacchus is vehemently opposed to his mentor’s decision, not least because he was on the original investigation.

Episode 2 - Gently and the New Age
Gently is retiring on a professional high when he is approached by a covert police unit with one last tantalising offer. The cold case of a young girl murdered four years ago in Washington, County Durham, finds Gently tracking Clements, a charismatic politician.

Additional Information

Sub Name Series 8
Duration (mins) 180
Certificate 15
No. of Discs 1
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Crime Drama
Author BBC
Video No