Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


DCI Banks

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • DCI Banks
  • DCI Banks

DCI Banks

Series 1

Quick Overview

The complete first series of the brilliant new series starring Stephen Tompkinson.

Out Now!

Regular Price: £24.99 Special Price: £10.99


More Info

Stephen Tompkinson leads the cast as detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks, based on the hugely successful novels from award-winning international crime writer Peter Robinson. Tompkinson stars in the TV adaptation of three Inspector Banks novels: Playing with Fire, Friend of the Devil and Cold is the Grave.

In Playing with Fire two bodies are found after a fire on some narrow boats and Banks and DS Annie Cabbot find themselves on the trail of an arsonist who has killed two people.


In Friend of the Devil a young student is attacked in the middle of the city and in another part of Yorkshire a woman has her throat cut, but the two different murders have disturbing similarities.

Cold is the Grave is a case terrifyingly close to home as Banks is asked by his boss, Superintendant Gerry Rydell, to find his missing teenage daughter…


DVD Extras include Subtitles and the Pilot Episode DCI Banks : Aftermath

Additional Information

Sub Name Series 1
Duration (mins) 300
Certificate 15
No. of Discs 2
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Crime
Author 2entertain
Video No