Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Cosmos Carl Sagan

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • Cosmos Carl Sagan

Cosmos Carl Sagan

Quick Overview

Cosmos tells the fascinating story of how nearly fifteen billion years of cosmic evolution transformed matter and life into consciousness, of how science and civilisation grew up together and of the forces and individuals who helped shape modern science.
Out Now!

Regular Price: £29.99 Special Price: £19.99


More Info

All 13 episodes of the landmark 1980 series in which astronomer Carl Sagan explores the nature of the universe, which offers insights into topics including the rings of Uranus, the noise created in 1908 that was heard all around the world and the effects of travelling at the speed of light.


Episode Guide



1. The Shores of the Cosmic Ocean

2. One Voice in the Cosmic Fugue

3. Harmony of the Worlds

4. Heaven and Hell

5. Blues for a Red Planet

6. Travelers' Tales

7. The Backbone of Night

8. Journeys in Space and Time

9. The Lives of the Stars

10. The Edge of Forever

11. The Persistence of Memory

12. Encyclopedia Galactica

13. Who Speaks for Earth.

Additional Information

Sub Name No
Duration (mins) 780
Certificate E
No. of Discs 5
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Factual
Author Fremantle Media
Video No