Free P&P on all UK orders
0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


The Irish RM Complete

Click image to enlarge view

More Views

  • The Irish RM Complete
  • The Irish RM Complete
  • The Irish RM Complete
  • The Irish RM Complete

The Irish RM Complete

Quick Overview

Based on the tales by novelists Somerville and Ross, The Irish R.M. is a collection of stories about Major Sinclair Yeates, an English army officer who becomes the Resident Magistrate in pastoral Ireland. Set in the nineteenth century, this classic comedy-drama is an exciting watch, filled with eccentric characters that grips the viewer. Starring Peter Bowles, Niall Toibin and Anna Manahan, this complete saga contains all three series with 6 episodes in each.

Get The Irish R.M. DVD collection from Acorn DVD and receive FREE delivery.

Regular Price: £39.99 Special Price: £29.99


More Info

Available for the first time in 5 years, this collection contains every episode of The Irish R.M. ever made. When Major Sinclair Yeates (Peter Bowles) resigns his commission in the English Army and takes up a post as resident magistrate in the West of Ireland, he is not prepared for the colourful array of characters who will now surround him. Starring Peter Bowles, Niall Toibin and Anna Manahan, this nineteenth century comedy-drama is set in the rural village of Skebawn with Yeates residing in an old manor house.

The story is based on the classic novels written by Somerville and Ross but the TV adaptation features tales of Yeates trying to settle into daily life of his new Irish village. The customs and culture of the town soon develop as being as hectic as the battlefield he’s been previously used to. 

Cast: Peter Bowles, Bryan Murray, Doran Godwin, Lise-Ann McLaughlin, Anna Manahan, Brendan Conroy, Faith Brook, Joe Lynch, Niall Toibin, Beryl Rei,  James Villiers, Jonathan Ryan, Niall Toibin, Sarah Badel,, David Kelly, Jonathan Ryan, Diane Fletcher, John Kavanagh, Alan Stanford, Niall Toibin, Alan Devlin, Dinsdale Landen

The Irish R.M. DVD collection - Episode Guide

Series One:


  1. Great Uncle McCarthy
  2. Trinket’s Colt
  3. A Misdeal
  4. The Boat’s Share
  5. Occasional Licences
  6. O Love! O Fire!

Series Two: 


  1. A Horse, A Horse
  2. The Dispensary Doctor
  3. Holy Island
  4. Oweneen The Sprat
  5. A Royal Command
  6. The Aussolas Martin Cat

 Series Three:


  1. The Muse In Skebawn
  2. Major Apollo Riggs
  3. The Friend of Her Youth
  4. In the Curranhilty Country
  5. Lisheen Races
  6. The Devil You Know

Additional Information

Sub Name No
Duration (mins) 925
Certificate PG
No. of Discs 6
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre No
Author No
Video No