0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping basket.


Free P&P on all UK orders

Marriage Lines

starring Richard Briers & Prunella Scales

Quick Overview

This DVD collection brings together the complete series one and complete series three of the groundbreaking marital comedy Marriage Lines.
Out Now!

Regular Price: £25.99 Special Price: £15.99


More Info

Marking 50 years since it was first broadcast, this DVD collection brings together the complete series one and complete series three of the groundbreaking marital comedy Marriage Lines.  This hit series, written by Richard Waring (Rings on Their Fingers), is also notable for the sparkling comedic brilliance of its rising young stars, Richard Briers and Prunella Scales.


Newly-married George and Kate Starling arrive home from their honeymoon to discover that they’ve lost their door keys.  How they come to meet their new neighbours and events that follow, sets the tone for a series that lovingly explores the perils and pitfalls of love, marriage, anniversaries, petty quarrels and the kind of making-up that’s not so hard to do.


With series two missing in action, we return in series three to a heavily pregnant Kate, together with George in their new flat, facing up to the realities of becoming parents – something which Kate takes to with grace and assurance, while George… will keep stubbing his toe on the crib in more ways than one.


Fifty years on, it seems like only yesterday as Richard Briers and Prunella Scales find themselves living the result of those Marriage Lines.


Episode Guide


Series One


1. The Threshold - Originally Broadcast 16th August 1963 

2. Trial Separation - Originally Broadcast 23rd August 1963

3. The Bed - Originally Broadcast 30th August 1963

4. The Parting - Originally Broadcast 6th September 1963

5. Four Party Harmony - Originally Broadcast 13th September 1963

6. The Old Flame - Originally Broadcast 20th September 1963

7. Good Neighbours - Originally Broadcast 27th September 1963

8. Party Mood - Originally Broadcast 4th October 1963

9. The Anniversary - Originally Broadcast 11th October 1963

10. The Old Place - Originally Broadcast 18th October 1963


Series Three


1. The Cuckoo - Originally Broadcast 5th January 1965

2. The Waiting Game - Originally Broadcast 12th January 1965

3. And Baby Makes Three - Originally Broadcast 19th January 1965

4. A Nest Of Starlings - Originally Broadcast 26th January 1965

5. The Ladies' Man - Originally Broadcast 2nd February 1965

6. The Homecoming - Originally Broadcast 9th February 1965

7. Night Of Nostalgia - Originally Broadcast 16th February 1965


DVD Extras


Richard Briers & Prunella Scales Interview: The Starlings Reunited

Cast Filmographies

Picture Gallery


Additional Information

Sub Name starring Richard Briers & Prunella Scales
Duration (mins) 420
Certificate PG
No. of Discs 3
Format DVD Region 2 (Europe)
Genre Comedy
Author No
Video No